Entomology Students Among 10,000 Aggies Graduating in Spring 2017

Graduating students before graduation lineup. Photo by Rebecca HapesA large number of students from the Department joined more than 10,000 Aggies that are expected to graduate Friday morning during the May graduation ceremony at Reed Arena.

The students included 23 undergraduates, 4 Masters students, and 4 Ph.D. students, as well as 26 Public Health Entomology Certificate recipients.

Students and families were also treated to a special reception in the Heep Center fourth floor atrium, where they shared memories over cake and snacks. Drs. Pete Teel and David Ragsdale also wished everyone good luck and said a few words of encouragement.

Congratulations and good luck in your futures!!


Alexis Zhane Allen Entomology
Javier Cantu Entomology
Denise Carlos Sociology and Entomology minor
Javier Cantu Entomology
Anthony Isamu Cormier University Studies, Biomedical Sciences, minors in Entomology and Japanese
Elaine Wong Chu Entomology
Colton Ryan Cooper Entomology
Erika Lauren Davila Entomology
Gustavo Miguel Flores Entomology
Charley Danyel Gates Entomology
Jalyn Alia Golden Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences and Entomology
Kristina Lorraine Gonzalez Entomology
Grace Victoria Hixson Biomedical Sciences and Entomology
Shelby Kerrin Kilpatrick Entomology and Agricultural Leadership, and Development
Lauren Esther Tapia Krupa Entomology
Tana Luna Animal Science and Entomology
Bradly Adam Mendez Biomedical Sciences and Entomology
Kaitlynn Mauree Ogg Entomology
Elizabeth Kathryn Pokos University Studies, Biomedical Sciences, Entomology and Psychology minor
John Colby Shodrock Entomology
Christine Michelle Serewis-Pond Biomedical Sciences and Entomology
Han Tiffany Le-Ngoc Biomedical Sciences and Entomology
Alex Everett Wright Biomedical Sciences and Entomology



Louise ‘Lue’ Cuttiford
Le Zheng
Jason Thomas
Claire McKenna


Graduates – Ph.D.        

Kyle Harrison
Elida Espinoza
Ordom Huot
Renato Pires Machado


Certificate in Public Health Entomology

Brittany Adewole
Jaime Alegria
Alexis Allen
Jack Beer
Faith Benner
Victoria Blackert
Elaine Chu
Cassie Culver
Andrea Coffey
Bradley Dye
Anna George
Katelyn Goodroe
Jalyn Golden
Kristina Gonzalez
Grace Hixson
Bradly Mendez
Megan Nicholson
Quynn-Nhu Thi Nguyen
Samantha Pena
Christine Serewis-Pond
Meagan Smith
Jessica Stephens
Victoria Van Wart
Heather Villarreal
Mohammed Kahan Vohra
Alex Wright

Comments are closed.