All Committees

Download Printable Version Here

Department of Entomology Committee Memberships, Teams, and Officers
Elected/Appointed/Standing Student Committee/Ad-hoc
Promotion and Tenure
Committee (Elected) in
(December) 2 yr. term
Faculty Advisory
Committee (Elected) in
(September) 3 yr. term
Capital Campaign
Committee (September)
2 yr. term
Entomology Graduate Student Organization (EGSO) Aggie Forensic Investigative Sciences Organization (AFIS)
Greg Sword (18), Chair
Megha Parajulee (19), Chair-Elect
Ed Vargo (19) Chair
Hojun Song (19)
Pat Porter (19)
Zach Adelman (20)
Ada Szczepaniec (20)
Anjel Helms (21)
Juliana Rangel (21)
Charles Allen
Carla Smith
David Ragsdale
Ed Vargo (19)
Kevin Myles (19)
John Oswald (20)
Robert Puckett (20)
Zach Popkin-Hall, Pres.
Phillip Schults, Vice Pres.
Constance Lin, Vice Pres. Internal
Crys Wright, Treasurer
Kyle Gilder, Seminar
Ryan Selking, Outreach
Chloe Hawkings, Event
Gregory Sword
Tammy Starr, Pres.
Ashley Yzaguirre, Vice Pres.
Adriana Peterson, Treas.
Jonathan Chang, Sec.
Mya Gates, Historian
Tammy Star, Activities Coor.

Aaron Tarone
Adrienne Brundage (secondary
Graduate Admissions Committee (September) 2 yr. term Committee on Utilization
and Assignment of Physical
Space (September) 2 yr. term
Administrative Advisory Team Undergraduate Entomology Student Organization (UESO) Quarantine Committee
Pete Teel (standing) Chair
Rebecca Hapes(non-voting)
Suhas Vyavhare (19)
Juliana Rangel (19)
David Kerns (19)
Anjel Helms (20)
Raul Medina (20)
Travel Grant Subcommittee:
Rebecca Hapes (non-voting)
Juliana Rangel (20) Chair
Raul Medina (20) Co-Chair
Ada Szczepaniec (19)
Keyan Zhu-Salzman (19)
Ismael Badillo (20)
Kevin Myles (19)
Raul Medina (19)
John Oswald (19)
Spence Behmer (20)
Zach Adelman (20)
Michel Slotman (20)
David Ragsdale
Pete Teel
Charles Allen
Teresa Gold
Carla Smith
Peggy Lundstrom
Rebecca Hapes
Ann Pool
Jeff Tomberlin
Isaac Luna, Pres.
Jeffrey (Mark) Barbosa, Vice Pres.
Myrah Rogers, Treas.
Katie Rowe,

Hojun Song
Pete Krauter (non-voting)
Gabe Hamer
Zach Adelman
Michel Slotman
David Ragsdale
Education Committee*
(September) 2 yr. term
Awards and Scholarships Committee
2 yr. term
Aggie Women in Entomology (AWE) Student Enhancement Fund Committee*(September)
Pete Teel (standing)
Craig Coates (standing), Chair
Rebecca Hapes (non-voting)
Ann Pool (non-voting)
Hojun Song (18)
Micky Eubanks (18)
Michel Slotman (19)
Aaron Tarone (19)
*Phillip Shults, Pres. EGSO
*Tammy Starr, Pres. AFIS
*Isaac Luna, Pres. UESO
Rebecca Hapes (standing)
Ann Pool (standing)
Carla Smith (standing)
Kevin Heinz (20) Chair
Craig Coates (19)
Mike Brewer (19)
MO Way (20)
Keyan Zhu-Salzman (20)
Chloe Hawkings, Pres.
Jocelyn Holt, Vice-Pres.
Alex Payne, Director of external affairs/finance
Leah Buchman, Dir. of communications
Estelle Martin, Post-doc rep.
Cecilia Tamborindeguy
Aaron Tarone (18), Chair
Hojun Song (17)
Gabe Hamer (17)*Carl Hjelmen, Pres. EGSO
*Katherina Kang, Pres. AFIS
*Dayvion Adams, Pres. UESO

*student rep. Year indicates FALL Semester when terms expire. (Except P&T Committee)

Comments are closed.