Dial and Eva Martin Memorial Scholarship

dialmartin_mediumDr. Dial F. Martin served 18 years on the faculty of the Texas A&M Department of Entomology and 24 years with the U.S. Department of Agriculture.  He was well known for his teaching of entomology and research on pecan and cotton pests.  He was dedicated to service of others, and was president of the Southwestern and Southeastern branches of the Entomological Society of America.  His wife Eva remains a vibrant supporter of the Department, and frequents many Department functions.


2018: Jacob Underwood

2017: Mya Gates

2016: Zayra Ramos

2015: Travis Farris

2014: Travis Farris

2013: Caitlin Evers

2012: Andrew Ly

2011: Lindsey Thompson

2010 Sarah Bahlmann

2009 Jessica Gutierrez

2008 Lydia Wessner

2007 Ava Skrabanek

2006 Jonathan Cammack

Comments are closed.