C. Everette Salyer Fellowship in Cotton Research

salyerthumbThe C. Everette Salyer Fellowship in Cotton Research is dedicated to sponsor pre-doctoral and post-doctoral fellowships in cotton research vital to the United States cotton industry.

Areas of potential research include, but are not limited to: genetics and breeding, pest management, mechanization, marketing and policy, computer modeling and decision aids, and food products from cottonseed.

  • Must have a demonstrated aptitude for cotton research
  • Must be a citizen of the United States
  • Pre-doctoral candidates must meet the admission requirements of the TAMU Graduate College and of the appropriate administrative department.


2015 Isaac Esquivel

2011 Carrie Deans

2009 Justin Fiene

2008 Benjamin Byer

2006 Brad Hopkins

2002 Randy Clouse

2000 Paul Ragsdale

1999 Ernest Clawson

1998 Jarrod Prasifka Evelyn Steglich

1995 Byron Wallace(1/95 – 12/97) Julie Hick (1/95-12/96)

1994 Paul Olson

1989 Oscar Joost (1/89 – 12/92) John Robinson (1/89 – 12/92)

Comments are closed.